Adam Hattaway and The Haunters unveil their new album “Bug Eyes”

0

If you don’t know yet Adam Hattaway is a man of action, insect eyes the new album from rock ‘n’ roll music creator Ōtautahi and his mighty band The ghosts – will let you know. The fifth studio recording in four years by the prolific Cantabrian team, insect eyes is a sprawling twelve-song opus, weaving soulful roots rock, thoughtful crooning ballad, cheeky moments of unapologetic swagger, touches of friendly summer reggae/ska, and even “Disco Surprise” into a cheerfully diverse ensemble. All served with considerable charm and heartfelt energy on the sleeve, seasoned veterans of the scene will rightly celebrate their latest record with shows across Australasia this month and next. Don’t miss Adam Hattaway and the Haunters bringing the boogie tonight at Tāmaki Makaurau’s The Wine Cellar…

“We have a deep and intense need. And that need is to play reggae. Okay maybe not. Or is it? I don’t know. Or maybe it’s disco. I don’t know. to dance. I think.


Adam Hattaway & The Haunters ‘Bug Eyes’ Tour

Dates from Aotearoa

Friday November 4 – The Wine Cellar, Auckland with Rick Topp

Saturday, November 12 – Community Hall, Le Bons Bay

Friday, November 18 – Peace Memorial Hall, Ophir

Saturday 19 November – Musicians Club, Invercargill

Sunday November 20 – Victorian Day, Oamaru

Friday 9th December – Space Academy, Christchurch with Don Coulter

Tickets available HERE via UTR (ticket with vinyl LP/CD options available)

Dates from Victoria, Australia

Thursday 24 November – Lulie Tavern, Abbotsford, supporting Amends (free show)

Friday November 25 – The Retreat, Brunswick with Jess Parker

Saturday 26 November – The Redhill Tavern, Chewton

Sunday 27 November – The Tanswells Hotel, Beechworth

Tuesday 29 November – Wesley Anne, Northcote

‘Bug Eyes’ is out today – available on digital as well as CD and vinyl HERE.

Share.

Comments are closed.